Our little corner

We live in a big world with many options and opinions. With all that going on it tends to make one question what is really real….at least that’s what I sit around and ponder.
It is something that has always escaped my comprehension, the fact that there are so many options of the same thing….So many different coffees, teas, cars, and in every area of life.

The serious stuff, like work, religion, politics, worldviews, relationships, marriage…. I can go on. I think the reality of life is made worse by the fact that not one person is truly objective in all things. So it makes for a precarious job to try and navigate the waters here.

To make it simple I decided to use the current show I am working on at the moment. Burn The Floor.

Now I am sure everyone here has watched a show or 2 in their life. And if you are an audience member then this is what you see

Should anyone ask you what and how the show was….you would comment based on what you saw and experienced, right?
But you are not seeing everything. My point being that there is a reality that is happening right at that moment.

Let me show you what you don’t normally see. From where I am sitting on this particular show.

And

Okay so my photo taking skills suck. But its the same reality happening, but from the backstage perspective. Same reality but different. Is it any less true?
The show goes on with both of these “realities” happening. Yet both of us experience very different things.

The trouble comes when I force my perspective onto the one who sees it from the front as an audience member saying that my experience is the real one and the other is illusion.

We really are both seeing the same thing differently.

The trouble in life is that we only see from our little corner. Which is not wrong. Its when we try and force our little corner as the only reality that exists and make it a truth on its own that we hit our dilemma.

I think the only way to resolve it is to accept the fact that given different perspectives , there really is only one reality happening. But in order to understand it you have to look at it from every perspective to know the truth of the matter.
And since we cannot see it from all angles we sit in a predicament. This being that we need each other in order to get the full picture.

I hope that all makes sense.

Don’t sit in your little corner and force everything to be looked at it that way.

the Honest One

2 thoughts on “Our little corner

  1. thehonestone Post author

    A note to all the subscribers (noted only if you actually visit the blog you will see this message)
    I accidentally hit the publish button while trying to schedule the post. So in the email sent out the images might not display correctly.
    I apologise, but hey slip of the finger ….more like slow computer 🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment